How To Restore iPhone, iPad or iPad to Factory Settings - SellUp - Blogs

How To Restore iPhone, iPad or iPad To Factory Settings 

Introduction

If you are selling your iPhone or iPad, it is essential to ensure no personal information nor photos remain in the device.

The best way to ensure complete deletion is through Factory reset. 

Factory reset is the process of wiping away all the data and settings from your Apple device.

Once this process is complete, your device content is deleted forever and can then be safely hand down or sell it away. 

Back up your iPhone or iPad

Before you attempt to do a factory reset, you may want to back up the existing information in your device. We have a separate blog explaining How to back up Apple iPhone and iPad

Factory Reset your device

Once you have backed up your iPhone or iPad, you can proceed to perform the factory reset. 

1. Go to Settings

Tap Settings > General > Reset > Then tap Erase All Content and Settings

Erase All Content and Settings in iPhone

2. Enter passcode if any

If asked, enter your passcode or Apple ID password. 
iPhone Passcode screen

3. Wait for your device to erase. 

4. Completed!

Once completed, you will see the welcome screen. When you see this screen, your device has successfully erased, and factory reset. You can now proceed to sell or hand it down to family members or friends. 
iPhone Home Screen

Need help?

Let us know if you have any queries on our service. Whatsapp or call us at 9336 0575 or email us at service@sellup.com.sg

© 2016 SellUp Pte Ltd. All rights reserved.

whatsapp